Pirate illustration argggg

This is the sketch for the new illustration I created. The full color illustration is on my portfolio page on my website. http://www.illustrationsbydavid.com/portfolio.htm
I have always had an interest in pirates since I was very young, particularly the buccaneers of the golden age of piracy. Violent crime and extortion on the high seas is an unusual subject matter to become popular in children’s literature, but you cannot contest its popularity.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Pirate illustration argggg

  1. Nathan says:

    I like the imagery. Very Treasure Island. Now-a-days those guys would have rubber rafts and RPGs.

  2. Nathan says:

    Maybe if they were all animals.

Leave a Reply

