Attack of The Friendly Robots

In Photoshop I made a few illustrations by coloring some of my inked line drawings.  I made a happy mistake on the gray robot.  I accidentally dumped red color on the black lines; thought it created a nice effect, so I kept it.  I should try some more color work.  However, I have to get back to my intrepid time traveling kids.  It would not be kind to leave them stranded in the Ice Age.
GrayRobot copy RobotBlue copy RedRobot RedGrayRobot copy

Tagged , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Attack of The Friendly Robots

  1. Cindy D. says:

    Looks like fun! I particularly like that rounded red fellow, maybe because it’s a bit of an action shot as well as a neat old-fashioned robot!

  2. Cindy,
    Thanks for the comment. The red robot is on the move and I’m not sure where he is headed.

  3. Nathan says:

    Love the robots! They look like the friendly killer types from all those retro 50 android onslaught movies. The old style, comic book coloring is a great addition. I never know if those cold war gobots are lumbering towards me to bring me a shaken martini, offer a claw in friendship or choke me to death and move in on my woman.

Leave a Reply

