Adding Color to My Black and White Ink Work

These drawings are an illustration artistic experiment.  I’m learning how to add color in Photoshop to my black and white ink work.  I believe I’ll be able to come up with a faster more satisfying way to color my work.  My watercolors are not scanning the way I want, so Photoshop might work better.  I need to try something with more of a background.  The creature drawings are new, but the woman on the robot is a black and white drawing from a few months ago.  However, next time I’m going back in time.  So take me away, I don’t mind, but you better promise me I’ll be back in time.  Gotta get back in time!

Monstertest1 copy Monstertest3 copy Monstertest2 copy Robotwoman

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Adding Color to My Black and White Ink Work

  1. Drawrite says:

    Nice! Love the last one!!

  2. Nathan says:

    Great pics! I like how the color worked. The minimalist backgrounds help showcase your creatures. With the planet numbers game, I am sure those guys are out there somewhere. I have a feeling they are also all poisonous for some reason. The jet space girl is cool. Kind of a throwback, Captain Proton vibe to her. I too will see you next time back in time at some time in the near distant past future.

  3. Cindy D. says:

    Haha, nice collection of critters! I like the blue one best. But I really love that spacewoman and her robot. Terrific! Good luck with the color adventures!

Leave a Reply

