Comic Drawing that fell short of pure splendor

This is a drawing of characters from my science fiction comic.  I hope to one day post my comic online.  I was looking at some of the artist Mark Schultz’s work and came up with the idea for this drawing.   Mr. Schultz’s work is staggeringly beautiful.  I have always admired his black and white drawings of classic adventure themes.  He creates such painstaking work of pure splendor!  Pure splendor I say!   I believe my drawing has some issues and fell short of pure splendor, but I’m posting it anyway.

 

Pulpdrawing

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Comic Drawing that fell short of pure splendor

  1. Nathan says:

    Awesome picture. I don’t know why you are gigging yourself. It looks great to me; pure splendor. I think the alien backdrop works great, a bit of the familiar with the tress and a bit of the strange with the exotic, oceanic like fauna. You also did a great job of centering your characters and giving them an animated pose in a stationary situation. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

